We take a look at the 2011 Formula One timetable.

Every year when the Formula One timetable is announced race fans from around the world are eager to see when their favourite drivers will be strutting their stuff near them. It's a time of much excitement as fans and drivers alike can look forward to the coming season and all the promise it may or may not hold for them. With so many things going on every year it can be tricky to keep on top of things, but thanks to the excellent Formula One official website it is now easier than every to keep track of when and where each race, practice and qualifying session is scheduled to take place.

The 2011 season kicks off in Melbourne, Australia on the weekend of March 25th to 27th before heading for Kuala Lumpur for the Malaysian Grand Prix between the 8th and 10th of April. That is followed by the Chinest Grand Prix in Shanghai between the 15th and 17th of April, and the Turkish Grand Prix in Istanbul between May 6th and 8th.

After that we're off to Catalunya in Spain for the Spanish Grand Prix from May 20th to 22nd and Monte Carlo for the Monoco Grand Prix from the 26th to 29th of May.

Following a two week break it's off to Montreal for the Canadian Grand Prix from June 10th to 12th and Valencia for the European Grand Prix between the 24th and 26th of June. The big one in everyone's calendar in Britain happens between July 8th and 10th at Silverstone for the British Grand Prix before we head to Germany's Nurburgring between the 22nd and 24th of July for the German Grand Prix.

The 29th to 31st of Jule is the Hungarian Grand Prix in Budapest, followed by the Belgian Grand Prix between August 26th and 28th. Then we have the Italian Grand Prix in Monza from September 9th to 11th and the Singapore Grand Prix from September 23rd to 25th.

We begin the home stretch with the Japanese and Korean Grand Prix happening on October 7th to 9th and 14th to 16th respectively, before heading to India for the 28th to 30th of October.

We wrap up the season with the Abu Dhambi Grand Prix on November 11th to 13th and finally the Brazilian Grand Prix in Sao Paolo between November 25th and 27th.

United Kingdom - Excite Network Copyright ©1995 - 2020